[opencms-dev] Re: Strange error with jsp templates

Armen Markarian markarian at inexweb.de
Wed Mar 10 10:17:02 CET 2004


Hi Sebastian, i guess this is a tomact (problem). Even u generate a jsp
and calls it with the url, the tomcat servletrunner generates an servlet
instance of your jsp that lives while u (compile) the jsp to a newer
servletinstance
So i think, because of your strange error the tomcat did not recognizes
the (new) versions - the modified versions of your jsp, and therefor it
did not generated new servlet instance, renaming of the file is one of
the opportunities that you have to workaround this problem

Best regards

Armen
-----Ursprüngliche Nachricht-----
Von: opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org
[mailto:opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org] Im Auftrag von
opencms-dev-request at opencms.org
Gesendet: Dienstag, 9. März 2004 18:48
An: opencms-dev at opencms.org
Betreff: opencms-dev digest, Vol 1 #931 - 12 msgs


Send opencms-dev mailing list submissions to
	opencms-dev at opencms.org

To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
	http://mail.opencms.org/mailman/listinfo/opencms-dev
or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to
	opencms-dev-request at opencms.org

You can reach the person managing the list at
	opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org

When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific than
"Re: Contents of opencms-dev digest..."


Today's Topics:

   1. Strange error with jsp templates and inclusion loop (Sebastian
Himberger)
   2. Method missing in Opencms 5.0.1 (Miyuru C. Ratnayake)
   3. Method missing in Opencms 5.0.1 (Miyuru C. Ratnayake)
   4. insufficient rights to edit (=?iso-8859-1?q?asha=20bird?=)
   5. Navigation and static export, a problem (MichalDzirba)
   6. Re: Add new resources type ??? (bis) (Vincent Hanniet)
   7. setContentType problem again (mike)
   8. AW: [opencms-dev] Navigation and static export, a problem (Mark
Miller)
   9. Re: cms cron will not run.... (M Butcher)
  10. Re: Add new resources type ??? (bis) (M Butcher)
  11. RE: setContentType problem again (Alexander Kandzior)
  12. Re: AW: [opencms-dev] Navigation and static export, a problem
(Michael Goodwin)

--__--__--

Message: 1
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2004 12:04:44 +0100 (MET)
From: "Sebastian Himberger" <sebastian.himberger at gmx.de>
To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
Subject: [opencms-dev] Strange error with jsp templates and inclusion
loop
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

Hello,

i had a, in my opinion, strange error using the jsp templates. I had a
jsptemplate in /system/modules/.../jsptemplates/ named index.jsp and
always got inclusion loop errors. After i renamed the template to
"start.jsp" i had no errors.

Can anybody explain this issue to me? I have some trouble figure out why
this error occured.

Thanks!
Sebastian Himberger


--__--__--

Message: 2
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2004 03:32:22 -0800 (PST)
From: "Miyuru C. Ratnayake" <miyuruchanna at yahoo.com>
To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
Subject: [opencms-dev] Method missing in Opencms 5.0.1
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

--0-1941716874-1078831942=:6337
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii



"Miyuru C. Ratnayake" <miyuruchanna at yahoo.com> wrote:Date: Tue, 9 Mar
2004 03:28:03 -0800 (PST)
From: "Miyuru C. Ratnayake" 
Subject: Method missing in Opencms 5.0.1
To: opencms-dev-request at opencms.org

Hi I used this method to create a CmsObject from a Request in a JSP file
com.opencms.file.CmsObject cms =
((com.opencms.flex.cache.CmsFlexRequest)request).getCmsObject(); but in
OpenCMS 5.0.0 its working properly but in OpenCMS 5.0.1 it is not
working. There is no such method getCmsObject() in CmsFlexRequest in
OpenCMS 5.0.1 My code is as follows I need to run this in Opencms 5.0.1
is there a different method to use. Thanks, Miyuru Ratnayake

---------------------------------
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Search - Find what you’re looking for faster.


---------------------------------
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Search - Find what you’re looking for faster.
--0-1941716874-1078831942=:6337
Content-Type: text/html; charset=us-ascii

<DIV><BR><BR><B><I>"Miyuru C. Ratnayake"
<miyuruchanna at yahoo.com></I></B> wrote: <BLOCKQUOTE class=replbq
style="PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #1010ff 2px
solid">Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2004 03:28:03 -0800 (PST)<BR>From: "Miyuru C.
Ratnayake" <MIYURUCHANNA at YAHOO.COM><BR>Subject: Method missing in
Opencms 5.0.1<BR>To: opencms-dev-request at opencms.org<BR><BR>Hi I used
this method to create a CmsObject from a Request in a JSP file
com.opencms.file.CmsObject cms =
((com.opencms.flex.cache.CmsFlexRequest)request).getCmsObject(); but in
OpenCMS 5.0.0 its working properly but in OpenCMS 5.0.1 it is not
working. There is no such method getCmsObject() in CmsFlexRequest in
OpenCMS 5.0.1 My code is as follows <%
 
   com.opencms.file.CmsObject cms =
((com.opencms.flex.cache.CmsFlexRequest)request).getCmsObject();
  com.opencms.file.CmsRequestContext reqContext =
cms.getRequestContext();
   reqContext.setCurrentProject(4);
 String WORKING_PATH=reqContext.getUri();
   com.opencms.core.CmsRequestHttpServlet req =
(com.opencms.core.CmsRequestHttpServlet)(reqContext.getRequest());
   java.util.Enumeration files = req.getFileNames();
   Hashtable h=new Hashtable(2);
   h.put("Title",req.getParameter("title"));
 h.put("NavText",req.getParameter("navText"));
   while(files.hasMoreElements()){
     String this_filename = (String) files.nextElement();
     byte[] filecontent = req.getFile(this_filename);
     cms.createResource(WORKING_PATH, this_filename,
req.getParameter("type"), h, filecontent);
  cms.unlockResource(WORKING_PATH + this_filename);
  cms.publishResource(WORKING_PATH + this_filename);
  }
  
%>I need to run this in Opencms 5.0.1 is there a different method to
use. Thanks, Miyuru Ratnayake <P> <HR SIZE=1> Do you Yahoo!?<BR>Yahoo!
Search - <A href="http://search.yahoo.com/?fr=ad-mailsig-home">Find what
you’re looking for faster.</A></BLOCKQUOTE></DIV><p><hr SIZE=1> Do you
Yahoo!?<br> Yahoo! Search - <a
href="http://search.yahoo.com/?fr=ad-mailsig-home">Find what you’re
looking for faster.</a>
--0-1941716874-1078831942=:6337--

--__--__--

Message: 3
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2004 03:33:42 -0800 (PST)
From: "Miyuru C. Ratnayake" <miyuruchanna at yahoo.com>
To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
Subject: [opencms-dev] Method missing in Opencms 5.0.1
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

--0-588603808-1078832022=:63066
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii

HiI used this method to create a CmsObject from a Request in a JSP file
com.opencms.file.CmsObject cms =
((com.opencms.flex.cache.CmsFlexRequest)request).getCmsObject(); but in
OpenCMS 5.0.0 its working properly but in OpenCMS 5.0.1 it is not
working. There is no such method getCmsObject() in CmsFlexRequest in
OpenCMS 5.0.1 My code is as follows     com.opencms.file.CmsObject cms =
((com.opencms.flex.cache.CmsFlexRequest)request).getCmsObject();
com.opencms.file.CmsRequestContext reqContext = cms.getRequestContext();
reqContext.setCurrentProject(4); String
WORKING_PATH=reqContext.getUri();
com.opencms.core.CmsRequestHttpServlet req =
(com.opencms.core.CmsRequestHttpServlet)(reqContext.getRequest());
java.util.Enumeration files = req.getFileNames();   Hashtable h=new
Hashtable(2);   h.put("Title",req.getParameter("title"));
h.put("NavText",req.getParameter("navText"));
while(files.hasMoreElements()){     String this_filename = (String)
files.nextElement();     byte[]
 filecontent = req.getFile(this_filename);
cms.createResource(WORKING_PATH, this_filename,
req.getParameter("type"), h, filecontent);
cms.unlockResource(WORKING_PATH + this_filename);
cms.publishResource(WORKING_PATH + this_filename);  }  I need to run
this in Opencms 5.0.1 is there a different method to use.Thanks,Miyuru
Ratnayake

---------------------------------
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Search - Find what you’re looking for faster.
--0-588603808-1078832022=:63066
Content-Type: text/html; charset=us-ascii

Hi
I used this method to create a CmsObject from a Request in a JSP file
com.opencms.file.CmsObject cms =
((com.opencms.flex.cache.CmsFlexRequest)request).getCmsObject(); but in
OpenCMS 5.0.0 its working properly but in OpenCMS 5.0.1 it is not
working. There is no such method getCmsObject() in CmsFlexRequest in
OpenCMS 5.0.1 My code is as follows 
 
   com.opencms.file.CmsObject cms =
((com.opencms.flex.cache.CmsFlexRequest)request).getCmsObject();
  com.opencms.file.CmsRequestContext reqContext =
cms.getRequestContext();
   reqContext.setCurrentProject(4);
 String WORKING_PATH=reqContext.getUri();
   com.opencms.core.CmsRequestHttpServlet req =
(com.opencms.core.CmsRequestHttpServlet)(reqContext.getRequest());
   java.util.Enumeration files = req.getFileNames();
   Hashtable h=new Hashtable(2);
   h.put("Title",req.getParameter("title"));
 h.put("NavText",req.getParameter("navText"));
   while(files.hasMoreElements()){
     String this_filename = (String) files.nextElement();
     byte[] filecontent = req.getFile(this_filename);
     cms.createResource(WORKING_PATH, this_filename,
req.getParameter("type"), h, filecontent);
  cms.unlockResource(WORKING_PATH + this_filename);
  cms.publishResource(WORKING_PATH + this_filename);
  }
  
I need to run this in Opencms 5.0.1 is there a different method to use.
Thanks, Miyuru Ratnayake<p><hr SIZE=1> Do you Yahoo!?<br> Yahoo! Search
- <a href="http://search.yahoo.com/?fr=ad-mailsig-home">Find what you’re
looking for faster.</a>
--0-588603808-1078832022=:63066--

--__--__--

Message: 4
Date: Wed, 10 Mar 2004 02:00:19 +1100 (EST)
From: =?iso-8859-1?q?asha=20bird?= <ashabird at yahoo.com.au>
To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
Subject: [opencms-dev] insufficient rights to edit
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

Hi,
i can't overcome this error.
I installed openCMS and go through the tutorial as
many of you did. And get the insufficient rights error
on installation.html.
I tried replacing xerces from opencms to java, got
different versions of xerces. Nothing helps. Does
anyone have detailed instruction about how to fix it?

I use j2sdk1.4.2_03
Tomcat4.1
on Windows 2000

thanks
Asha

Find local movie times and trailers on Yahoo! Movies.
http://au.movies.yahoo.com

--__--__--

Message: 5
To: opencms-dev at opencms.com
From: MichalDzirba <mdzirba at intercon.pl>
Date: Tue, 09 Mar 2004 16:00:39 +0100
Subject: [opencms-dev] Navigation and static export, a problem
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

Hi All,

he site im building, using opencms, is to be able to handle significant 
trafic. So - i happily proposed static-exporting all pages to an Apache 
  based sollution. But the problem i dont seem to be able to overcome 
are is connected with the naviagtion pages. Adding or deleting a page 
should change the nawigation status on the exported site, but it does
not.

I know i could sync the whole site - byt that would be too time - 
consuming, as accoring to my knowledge the site is to be rather big.

I've seen people asking this question - so maybe someone has found the 
answer.

Thanks in advance,

Michal.


--__--__--

Message: 6
Date: Tue, 09 Mar 2004 16:26:09 +0100
From: Vincent Hanniet <vhanniet at free.fr>
To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
Subject: Re: [opencms-dev] Add new resources type ??? (bis)
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

Jim 20100 wrote:
> Thanks but it does not work.
> I do not have my new type if I click on New button.
> Do you know how to import the workplace without going through the
setup.
> Regards

I have succesfully added a new resource type (NP for New Page) derived 
from type "page" which appears in the "New" button. To do so, I have 
created/modified the files :

* workplace/action/edit_NP.html
* workplace/action/edit_NP_main.html
* workplace/action/explorer_files_new_NP.htm
* workplace/restypes/NP
* workplace/templates/explorer_files_new
* workplace/templates/explorer_files_new_NP
* workplace/templates/edit_NP_main
* workplace/resources/ic_file_NP.gif
* 
/system/modules/com.opencms.file/classes/com/opencms/file/CmsResourceTyp
eNP
*
/system/modules/com.opencms.file/classes/com/opencms/file/CmsNewResource
NP

and added some lines to registry.xml (after the lines which describe the

jsp type as it seems that the order of the resources types is hard coded

somewhere in opencms) :

<restype>
   <name>NP</name>
   <launcherType>3</launcherType>
   <launcherClass/> 
<resourceClass>com.opencms.file.CmsResourceTypeNP</resourceClass>
</restype>

In fact, if you just duplicate/rename the files used by the "page" type 
it runs.

I hope this helps.
Vincent Hanniet


--__--__--

Message: 7
From: mike <opencms at prinz.mailshell.com>
To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
Date: Tue, 09 Mar 2004 16:55:26 +0100
Subject: [opencms-dev] setContentType problem again
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

The problem has already been described in a posting in the mailing list
by Joerg Oppermann but there has been no solution. 

I was trying to set the content-type in a jsp via
response.setContentType ("application/pdf") but the content-type of the
resulting document stayed "text/html". I inspected the
opencms-Sourcecode and found out that the code in the setContentMethod
of CmsFlexResponse has been disabled. Since I am in desperate need to
set the content-type to "application/pdf" for a dynamically created
PDF-document I would like to know if anybody knows a workaround. I am
using opencms 5.0.1.

Thanks
Mike


--__--__--

Message: 8
From: "Mark Miller" <mark.miller at hema.ch>
To: <opencms-dev at opencms.org>
Subject: AW: [opencms-dev] Navigation and static export, a problem
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2004 17:00:38 +0100
Organization: hema computersysteme ag
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

It kind of depends how your navigation looks, ie. are all folders file
visible from all pages ... one way would be to use frames, then you
would only need to publish the single navigation page after any change.
An Iframe could also be used ... I have news on every page and use an
iframe and then only update the single news page which is the iframe.

On big sites I hide all subfolders and files not in the current folder
which means when I make any change I only have to publish the files in
the immediate and preceding folder. Still a pain, but not much way
around it as far as I can see.

Can't really help much other than these suggestions.

Kind regards,
=20
Mark Miller
=20
Hema Computersysteme AG
Frauholzstrasse 9a
6422 Steinen
=20
Phone: +41 (0) 41 833 88 88
info at hema.ch
www.hema.ch


-----Urspr=FCngliche Nachricht-----
Von: opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org
[mailto:opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org] Im Auftrag von MichalDzirba
Gesendet: 09 March 2004 16:01
An: opencms-dev at opencms.com
Betreff: [opencms-dev] Navigation and static export, a problem

Hi All,

he site im building, using opencms, is to be able to handle
significant=20 trafic. So - i happily proposed static-exporting all
pages to an Apache=20
  based sollution. But the problem i dont seem to be able to overcome=20
are is connected with the naviagtion pages. Adding or deleting a page=20
should change the nawigation status on the exported site, but it does
not.

I know i could sync the whole site - byt that would be too time -=20
consuming, as accoring to my knowledge the site is to be rather big.

I've seen people asking this question - so maybe someone has found
the=20 answer.

Thanks in advance,

Michal.

_______________________________________________
This mail is send to you from the opencms-dev mailing list
To change your list options, or to unsubscribe from the list, please
visit http://mail.opencms.org/mailman/listinfo/opencms-dev



--__--__--

Message: 9
Date: Tue, 09 Mar 2004 09:16:40 -0700
From: M Butcher <mbutcher at grcomputing.net>
To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
Subject: Re: [opencms-dev] cms cron will not run....
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

Alex,

Is there an empty line at the end of the cron entry? Do you see the 
"Cron table is corrupt" message in the log?

Matt

Alex ! wrote:
> hi
> 
> all of the sudden the cms crons (admin > scheduled tasks) will not 
> run.
> 
> i only have one defined that for the lucene module. it used to work, 
> and
> i dont think ive changed anything that should stop it from working.
> 
> ive tried to debug, but since it doesnt run at all i cant get anything
> in the cms logs to show up. nothing .
> 
> can anyone please help.
> 
> 
> Alex
> 
> _________________________________________________________________
> It's fast, it's easy and it's free. Get MSN Messenger today!
> http://www.msn.co.uk/messenger
> 
> _______________________________________________
> This mail is send to you from the opencms-dev mailing list
> To change your list options, or to unsubscribe from the list, please 
> visit http://mail.opencms.org/mailman/listinfo/opencms-dev


--__--__--

Message: 10
Date: Tue, 09 Mar 2004 09:26:05 -0700
From: M Butcher <mbutcher at grcomputing.net>
To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
Subject: Re: [opencms-dev] Add new resources type ??? (bis)
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org


I did something similar, but with fewer modifications, since my restype 
was pretty basic.

I created a generic XML type (genxml) by subclassing 
CmsResourceTypePlain in CmsResourceTypeGenericXml. I ended up putting 
the class in the actual OpenCms package since I usually build OpenCms 
from source anyway.

Then, all I had to add were the workplace/restypes/genxml file and the 
icon file. I changed the workplace*.properties files to include 
locale-specific labels, too.

Otherwise, it just uses the same templates as Plain -- which is what I 
wanted.

It shows up along with the rest of the file types, and I can create one 
with the "new" button in the Explorer view.

Matt

Vincent Hanniet wrote:
> Jim 20100 wrote:
> 
>> Thanks but it does not work. I do not have my new type if I click on
>> New button.
>> Do you know how to import the workplace without going through the
setup.
>> Regards
> 
> 
> I have succesfully added a new resource type (NP for New Page) derived
> from type "page" which appears in the "New" button. To do so, I have 
> created/modified the files :
> 
> * workplace/action/edit_NP.html
> * workplace/action/edit_NP_main.html
> * workplace/action/explorer_files_new_NP.htm
> * workplace/restypes/NP
> * workplace/templates/explorer_files_new
> * workplace/templates/explorer_files_new_NP
> * workplace/templates/edit_NP_main
> * workplace/resources/ic_file_NP.gif
> *
>
/system/modules/com.opencms.file/classes/com/opencms/file/CmsResourceTyp
eNP
> * 
>
/system/modules/com.opencms.file/classes/com/opencms/file/CmsNewResource
NP
> 
> and added some lines to registry.xml (after the lines which describe 
> the
> jsp type as it seems that the order of the resources types is hard
coded 
> somewhere in opencms) :
> 
> <restype>
>   <name>NP</name>
>   <launcherType>3</launcherType>
>   <launcherClass/>
> <resourceClass>com.opencms.file.CmsResourceTypeNP</resourceClass>
> </restype>
> 
> In fact, if you just duplicate/rename the files used by the "page" 
> type
> it runs.
> 
> I hope this helps.
> Vincent Hanniet
> 
> _______________________________________________
> This mail is send to you from the opencms-dev mailing list
> To change your list options, or to unsubscribe from the list, please 
> visit http://mail.opencms.org/mailman/listinfo/opencms-dev


--__--__--

Message: 11
From: "Alexander Kandzior" <alex at opencms.org>
To: <opencms-dev at opencms.org>
Subject: RE: [opencms-dev] setContentType problem again
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2004 17:46:39 +0100
Organization: Alexander Kandzior
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org

You are right, still the same issue without a proper solution. 

In the meantime, try using 

response.setHeader("Content-Type", "application/pdf"); 

let me know if it works, i didn't try myself.

Best Regards,
Alex.

Alexander Kandzior
Alkacon Software - The OpenCms Experts
http://www.alkacon.com

> -----Original Message-----
> From: opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org
> [mailto:opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org] On Behalf Of mike
> Sent: Tuesday, March 09, 2004 4:55 PM
> To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
> Subject: [opencms-dev] setContentType problem again
> 
> 
> The problem has already been described in a posting in the
> mailing list by Joerg Oppermann but there has been no solution. 
> 
> I was trying to set the content-type in a jsp via
> response.setContentType ("application/pdf") but the 
> content-type of the resulting document stayed "text/html". I 
> inspected the opencms-Sourcecode and found out that the code 
> in the setContentMethod of CmsFlexResponse has been disabled. 
> Since I am in desperate need to set the content-type to 
> "application/pdf" for a dynamically created PDF-document I 
> would like to know if anybody knows a workaround. I am using 
> opencms 5.0.1.
> 
> Thanks
> Mike
> 
> _______________________________________________
> This mail is send to you from the opencms-dev mailing list
> To change your list options, or to unsubscribe from the list,
> please visit http://mail.opencms.org/mailman/listinfo/opencms-dev
> 
> 


--__--__--

Message: 12
Subject: Re: AW: [opencms-dev] Navigation and static export, a problem
To: opencms-dev at opencms.org
From: Michael Goodwin <mgoodwin at amadeus.net>
Date: Tue, 9 Mar 2004 18:46:43 +0100
Reply-To: opencms-dev at opencms.org






I use server side includes, which are invisible to opencms. The navigat=
ion page still needs exporting manually - I've written a button to do as
much...

I guess you could include the jsp directly like this in each of your pa=
ges, so it remains dynamic.

The other thing to do would be to include some code that touches and
exports the navigation, in your templates which use the navigation, so =
when any page is published the navigation gets pulled with them. Though
this=

won't work with deleting pages.

Or perhaps execute an invisible jsp page, when you load a page, which d=
oes something along the lines of exporting on demand the navigation. May
be=

problematic.

Are there not publishing and maintanence classes which can be associate=
d with projects, so some code gets executed during a publish? Which
would=  do the trick. Would it work for direct publishes?




From:  "Mark Miller" <mark.miller at hema.ch>@opencms.org  on 09/03/2004 1=
7:00

Please respond to opencms-dev at opencms.org

Sent by:    opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org


                                                                       =
   
 To:    <opencms-dev at opencms.org>                                      =
   
                                                                       =
   
                                                                       =
   
 cc:                                                                   =
   
                                                                       =
   
                                                                       =
   
                                                                       =
   
                                                                       =
   
                                                                       =
   
                                                                       =
   
 Subjec AW: [opencms-dev] Navigation and                               =
   
 t:     static export, a problem                                       =
   
                                                                       =
   
                                                                       =
   
                                                                       =
   





It kind of depends how your navigation looks, ie. are all folders file
visible from all pages ... one way would be to use frames, then you
would only need to publish the single navigation page after any change.=

An Iframe could also be used ... I have news on every page and use an
iframe and then only update the single news page which is the iframe.

On big sites I hide all subfolders and files not in the current folder
which means when I make any change I only have to publish the files in
the immediate and preceding folder. Still a pain, but not much way
around it as far as I can see.

Can't really help much other than these suggestions.

Kind regards,

Mark Miller

Hema Computersysteme AG
Frauholzstrasse 9a
6422 Steinen

Phone: +41 (0) 41 833 88 88
info at hema.ch
www.hema.ch


-----Urspr=FCngliche Nachricht-----
Von: opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org
[mailto:opencms-dev-admin at opencms.org] Im Auftrag von MichalDzirba
Gesendet: 09 March 2004 16:01
An: opencms-dev at opencms.com
Betreff: [opencms-dev] Navigation and static export, a problem

Hi All,

he site im building, using opencms, is to be able to handle significant=

trafic. So - i happily proposed static-exporting all pages to an Apache=

  based sollution. But the problem i dont seem to be able to overcome
are is connected with the naviagtion pages. Adding or deleting a page
should change the nawigation status on the exported site, but it does
not.

I know i could sync the whole site - byt that would be too time -
consuming, as accoring to my knowledge the site is to be rather big.

I've seen people asking this question - so maybe someone has found the
answer.

Thanks in advance,

Michal.

_______________________________________________
This mail is send to you from the opencms-dev mailing list
To change your list options, or to unsubscribe from the list, please
visit http://mail.opencms.org/mailman/listinfo/opencms-dev


_______________________________________________
This mail is send to you from the opencms-dev mailing list
To change your list options, or to unsubscribe from the list, please vi=
sit http://mail.opencms.org/mailman/listinfo/opencms-dev


=




--__--__--

_______________________________________________
This mail is send to you from the opencms-dev mailing list
To change your list options, or to unsubscribe from the list, please
visit 
http://mail.opencms.org/mailman/listinfo/opencms-dev

End of opencms-dev Digest




More information about the opencms-dev mailing list